2013 Engineering Deans Public Policy Colloquium

2013 PPC Banner

General Information

2013 Engineering Deans Council Public Policy Colloquium (PPC)
February 12-13, 2013
Washington, DC

ASEE Director of External Affairs discusses his role in support of society activities.

About The Colloquium

The Public Policy Colloquium of the ASEE Engineering Deans Council has a dual role: to strengthen the discussion of engineering education and research issues between the deans of engineering and key public policy makers, and to enable the deans to refine their public policy agenda.

Since we are focusing on activities of the Engineering Deans Council, we ask that you come yourself and do not send your associate dean.


2012-13 EDC Executive Board


 

2012-13 EDC Public Policy Committee Members

Ex-officio members include: EDC Executive Board, ASEE President, ASEE Executive Director

Officers

Louis A. Martin-Vega, Chair
Term Exp: 2013
North Carolina State University
louis_martin-vega@ncsu.edu
919-515-2311
Support
Lee Ann Clark
leeann_clark@ncsu.edu

Sarah A. Rajala, Vice Chair
Term Exp: 2013
Mississippi State University
rajala@bagley.msstate.edu
662-325-2270
Support
Brenda Grebner
662-325-7183

Members, 2013

Richard
C. Benson, Member
Term Exp: 2013
Virginia Tech
benson@vt.edu
540-231-9752
Support
Linda Perkins
lperkins@vt.edu

Gerald D. Holder, Member
Term Exp: 2013
University of Pittsburgh
holder@engr.pitt.edu
412-624-9809
Support
Nancy Donaldson
ndonald@engr.pitt.edu

John M. Wiencek, Member
Term Exp: 2013
University of South Florida
jwiencek@usf.edu
813-974-3787
Support
Judy Hyde 813-974-3864
jhyde@usf.edu

Nada Marie Assaf-Anid, Member
Term Exp: 2013
New York Institute of Technology
nanid@nyit.edu
516-686-7931

Peter Kilpatrick, Member
Term Exp: 2013
University of Notre Dame
pkilpat1@nd.edu
574-631-5534

Members, 2014

Nicholas Jones, Member
Term Exp: 2014
Johns Hopkins University
npjones@jhu.edu
410-516-4050
Support
Jeannie Pugh
jeannie@jhu.edu

Zulma Toro-Ramos, Member
Term Exp: 2014
Wichita State University
Zulma.toro-ramos@wichita.edu
316-978-3400
Support
Tamre Bohn
tamre.bohn@wichita.edu
316-978-6511


Nagi G. Naganathan, Member
Term Exp: 2014
University of Toledo
nagi.naganathan@utoledo.edu
419-530-8000
Support
Patricia Mowery
Patricia.mowery@utoledo.edu
419-530-8000

E. Manos Maragakis, Member
Term Exp: 2014
University of Nevada, Reno
maragaki@unr.edu
775-784-6925
Support
Sally Casas
scasas@unr.edu
775-682-7757

C. Mauli Agrawal, Member
Term Exp: 2014
University of Texas, San Antonio
Mauli.agrawal@utsa.edu
210-458-4490
Support
Mary Helen Kennedy
Mary.Kennedy@utsa.edu
210-458-5526

Members, 2015

Laura J. Steinberg, Member
Term Exp: 2015
Syracuse University
ljs@syr.edu
315-443-4341
Support
Stephanie Vasta
svasta@syr.edu
315-443-4341

Gregory N. Washington, Member
Term Exp: 2015
University of Califonia, Irvine
Gregory.washington@uci.edu
(949)-824-6002
Support
Amanda Garcia-Hall
amanda.garcia@uci.edu

Joseph J. Helble, Member
Term Exp: 2015
Dartmouth College
Joseph.j.helble@dartmouth.edu
(603)-646-2238
Support
Barbara Belloir
barbara.belloir@dartmouth.edu

Keith H. Moo-Young, Member
Term Exp: 2015
California State University, Los Angeles
Keith.mooyoung@calstatela.edu
(323)-343-4500

Jeffrey B. Goldberg, Member
Term Exp: 2015
University of Arizonia
jgoldberg@arizona.edu
(520)-621-6594
Support
Gardinia Laster
glaster@email.arizona.edu

 


More Information:

Contact the Conference Department for more information »

TOPˆ