For Chairs

Manage Sessions here.

To Access Listserv

To access listservs for your division, please login to the ASEE website, and under your profile, find the tab labeled "Leadership Positions". There will be a link to your listserv. If you cannot access the listserv, or it says you do not have authorization, email your Division Chair.

Important Guidelines

 

Deadlines To Remember

 

Date Activity
Mon Sept 5 2017
  • Abstract Submission Open
  • Abstract Reviewer Assignment Open
  • Abstract Submission Open
  • Workshop Applications Open
  • Distinguished Lecture Applications Open
  • Panel Session Applications Open
  • Session Requests Open
  • Abstract Reviewer Assignment Open
Mon Oct 16, 2017
  • Author Deadline: Abstract Submission Closed

*Please Note: Draft Papers can be submitted as soon as Abstracts are Accepted*
Mon Oct 30, 2017
  • Abstract Review Deadline
  • Session Request Deadline
  • Workshop Request Deadline
  • Distinguished Lecture Deadline
  • Panel Session Request Deadline
Mon Nov 6, 2017 Abstract Accept/Reject Notification to Author deadline
Wed Nov 7, 2017 PIC Meeting
Mon Nov 20 2017 PROGRAM CHAIRS: Session request approvals by PICs
Mon Dec 18 2017 PROGRAM CHAIRS: Ticket Information Deadline for Session
Mon Jan 8 2018 ALL ATTENDEES: Housing and Registration Open
Mon Feb 5 2018 AUTHOR DEADLINE: Draft Paper Submission Deadline
Mon Feb 26 2018 REVIEWER DEADLINE: Blind Draft Paper Reviews to Program Chair
Mon March 5 2018 PROGRAM CHAIR DEADLINE: Consolidate reviewer comments and send revision requests to Author
Mon March 19 2018 AUTHORS: Blind Paper with applicable requested revisions: upload deadline
Mon March 26 2018 PROGRAM CHAIR DEADLINE: Accept/Reject Paper deadline
Mon April 9 2018 AUTHOR DEADLINES:
  • Author Registration Deadline
  • PROGRAM CHAIRS:
  • Final paper transfer deadline
Mon April 30 2018 PROGRAM CHAIR DEADLINE:
  • Divisions and Constituent Committees submit their Best Paper (one per group) to their respective PIC Chair
Mon April 30 2018 AUTHOR DEADLINE:
  • Upload final paper – all blind indicators removed
  • Accept the copyright transfer
  • Add all co-authors
  • Update all author bios
  • Select who is “presenting” in Monolith
  • *NO CHANGES of any kind for any papers will be accepted after this date*
Mon May 7 2018 PROGRAM CHAIR DEADLINE:
  • Deadline for details for all sessions
  • All finalized papers assigned to sessions
  • Session and workshop cancellation deadline
  • *Sessions not cancelled by this date are final*
  • Participation in Division Mixer deadline
  • Participation in Division Mixer deadline
  • “Session DONE" Deadline
Mon May 14 2018 PIC CHAIR DEADLINE:
  • Each PIC Chair selects the Best Paper from their PIC
Mon May 28 2018 PIC CHAIR DEADLINE:
  • From the five Best Papers selected from each PIC, the Best Conference Paper is selected by the PIC chairs and provided to ASEE Headquarters
June 2018 DEADLINE FOR ALL
  • Attend Annual Conference
  • Complete Session Surveys
  • Complete Conference Survey
July 2018
  • 2018 Division Offer List due
August 2018
  • 2018 Call for Papers are due
All deadlines occur at Midnight, Eastern Standard Time on the days listed