Engineering Deans Council
( 2017  -  2018 )

Name, Email, Phone Position Institution

Dr. Gregory N. Washington

Dean of Engineering
gregory.washington@uci.edu
949-824-6002
Chair University of California, Irvine

Dr. M. Katherine Banks

Dean of Engineering and Vice Chancellor
k-banks@tamu.edu
(979)845-7203
Vice Chair Texas A&M University

Dr. Gilda A. Barabino

Dean, The Grove School of Engineering
gbarabino@ccny.cuny.edu
212-650-5435
Director City College of the City University of New York

Dr. Emily L. Allen

Dean
eallen3@calstatela.edu
(323) 343-4500
Director California State University, Los Angeles

Dr. Cammy R. Abernathy

Dean
caber@mse.ufl.edu
(352) 392-0943
Director University of Florida

Dr. James H. Garrett Jr. P.E.

Dean
garrett@cmu.edu
(412) 268-5090
Director Carnegie Mellon University

Dr. Kenneth S. Ball P.E.

Dean
ball@gmu.edu
703-993-1500
Director George Mason University

Dr. Ian M. Robertson

Dean, College of Engineering
Ian.Robertson@wisc.edu
(608) 262-3482
Director University of Wisconsin, Madison

Dr. Jayathi Y Murthy

Dean of the Henry Samueli School of Engineering and Applied Science
jmurthy@seas.ucla.edu
Not on file
Director University of California, Los Angeles

Dr. Gerald D. Holder

US Steel Dean of Engineering
holder@engr.pitt.edu
412-688-0577
Past Chair University of Pittsburgh

Mr. Nathan Kahl

n.kahl@asee.org
Contact information suppressed by request
Secretary American Society for Engineering Education

Dr. Norman L. Fortenberry

Executive Director
n.fortenberry@asee.org
(301) 384-3220
Ex-Officio Member American Society for Engineering Education

Dr. Bevlee A. Watford P.E.

Associate Dean
deuce@vt.edu
540-231-3244
Ex-Officio Member Virginia Tech

 

Engineering Deans Council
( 2017  -  2018 )

Name, Email, Phone Position Institution

Dr. Gregory N. Washington

Dean of Engineering
gregory.washington@uci.edu
949-824-6002
Chair University of California, Irvine

Dr. M. Katherine Banks

Dean of Engineering and Vice Chancellor
k-banks@tamu.edu
(979)845-7203
Vice Chair Texas A&M University

Dr. Gilda A. Barabino

Dean, The Grove School of Engineering
gbarabino@ccny.cuny.edu
212-650-5435
Director City College of the City University of New York

Dr. Emily L. Allen

Dean
eallen3@calstatela.edu
(323) 343-4500
Director California State University, Los Angeles

Dr. Cammy R. Abernathy

Dean
caber@mse.ufl.edu
(352) 392-0943
Director University of Florida

Dr. James H. Garrett Jr. P.E.

Dean
garrett@cmu.edu
(412) 268-5090
Director Carnegie Mellon University

Dr. Kenneth S. Ball P.E.

Dean
ball@gmu.edu
703-993-1500
Director George Mason University

Dr. Ian M. Robertson

Dean, College of Engineering
Ian.Robertson@wisc.edu
(608) 262-3482
Director University of Wisconsin, Madison

Dr. Jayathi Y Murthy

Dean of the Henry Samueli School of Engineering and Applied Science
jmurthy@seas.ucla.edu
Not on file
Director University of California, Los Angeles

Dr. Gerald D. Holder

US Steel Dean of Engineering
holder@engr.pitt.edu
412-688-0577
Past Chair University of Pittsburgh

Mr. Nathan Kahl

n.kahl@asee.org
Contact information suppressed by request
Secretary American Society for Engineering Education

Dr. Norman L. Fortenberry

Executive Director
n.fortenberry@asee.org
(301) 384-3220
Ex-Officio Member American Society for Engineering Education

Dr. Bevlee A. Watford P.E.

Associate Dean
deuce@vt.edu
540-231-3244
Ex-Officio Member Virginia Tech