Officers


Engineering Technology Council ( 2021  -  2022 )

Name, Email, Phone Position Institution
Prof. Martin E. Gordon DFE P.E.
Professor and Director of External Academic Relations
megite@rit.edu
716-913-2912
Chair Rochester Institute of Technology (CET)
Dr. Clay Gloster Jr
Vice Provost and Dean of the Graduate College
cgloster@ncat.edu
336-285-2371
ETD Chair North Carolina Agricultural and Technical State University
Dr. Hugh Jack P. Eng. P.E.
Distinguished Professor
hughjack@email.wcu.edu
(828) 227-2775
ETLI Chair Western Carolina University
Dr. Robert Weissbach P.E.
Chair, Department of Engineering Technology
rweissba@iupui.edu
(317) 274-7799
Director Indiana University - Purdue University Indianapolis
Prof. Gary D Steffen
Chair
steffen@pfw.edu
(260) 481-6344
Director Purdue University Fort Wayne
Dr. Hugh Jack P. Eng. P.E.
Distinguished Professor
hughjack@email.wcu.edu
(828) 227-2775
Director Western Carolina University
Dr. Vukica M. Jovanovic
Associate Professor
v2jovano@odu.edu
7576833769
Director Old Dominion University
Dr. Jafar F. Al-Sharab
Department Head
jafar@nsula.edu
318-357-6751
Director Northwestern State University of Louisiana
Dr. Vassilios Tzouanas
Associate Professor & Department Chair
tzouanasv@uhd.edu
713-226-5272
Director University of Houston - Downtown
Prof. Ronald E. Land
Professor Emeritus
rel9@psu.edu
(724) 727-2591
ETNF Chair Pennsylvania State University, New Kensington
Dr. Ken Burbank
Professor and Head, School of Engineering Technology
kburbank@purdue.edu
(765) 494-7514
Secretary/Treasurer Purdue University at West Lafayette (PPI)
Prof. Patricia Fox
Clinical Assistant Professor
psfox@iupui.edu
(317) 274-0807
Past Chair Indiana University - Purdue University Indianapolis
Dr. John L. Irwin
Professor/Chair
jlirwin@mtu.edu
906-487-2525
Chair-Elect Michigan Technological University
Dr. Norman L. Fortenberry
Executive Director
n.fortenberry@asee.org
(301) 384-3220
Ex Officio Member American Society for Engineering Education
Dr. Jacqueline A. El-Sayed
Managing Director of Professional Services, Chief Academic Officer, & Director Institutional and Strategic Development
J.ElSayed@asee.org
(202) 331-3552
Ex Officio Member American Society for Engineering Education