The New ASEE site is live! Access archived ASEE site here: Click Here

Close

Board Of Directors


Adrienne R. Minerick, Ph.D. (2022)

PRESIDENT (EXECUTIVE AND FINANCE COMMITTEES)
Dean, College of Computing
Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering
Michigan Technological University
1400 Townsend Drive
Houghton, MI 49931
Phone: 906-487-2796 
e-mail: minerick@mtu.edu

Jenna P. Carpenter, Ph.D., F.ASEE (2022)

PRESIDENT-ELECT (EXECUTIVE AND FINANCE COMMITTEES)
Dean and Professor
School of Engineering
Campbell University
PO Box 115
Buies Creek, NC. 27506
Phone: 910-814-4018
e-mail: carpenter@campbell.edu

Sheryl Sorby (2022)

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT (EXECUTIVE AND FINANCE COMMITTEE)
Professor
Ohio State University
Engineering Education Innovation Center
225 Hitchcock Hall
2070 Neil Ave.
Columbus, OH 43210
Phone: 614-688-0984
Fax: 614-688-0984
e-mail: sheryl@mtu.edu

Teri Reed, Ph.D. (2023)

VICE PRESIDENT FINANCE (EXECUTIVE AND FINANCE COMMITTEES)
CEAS - College of Eng & Appl Science 0018
Engineering Research Cntr 862
College of Engineering and Applied Science
2901 Woodside Drive
Cincinnati, OH 45221
Phone: 513-556-3191
e-mail: teri.reed@uc.edu

Agnieszka Miguel (2023)

FIRST VICE PRESIDENT, VICE PRESIDENT, EXTERNAL RELATIONS (EXECUTIVE AND FINANCE COMMITTEES)
Associate Professor and Chair Electrical & Computer Engineering
Seattle University
901 12th Avenue 
Seattle, WA 98122-1090
Phone: 206-296-5965
e-mail: amiguel@seattleu.edu

Brian Self, Ph.D (2022)

VICE PRESIDENT MEMBER AFFAIRS (EXECUTIVE AND FINANCE COMMITTEES)
Professor of Mechanical Engineering
California Polytechnic State University 
San Luis Obispo, CA 93407-0001
Phone: 805-756-7993
e-mail: bself@calpoly.edu

Christi Patton Luks (2022)

VICE PRESIDENT OF PROFESSIONAL INTEREST COUNCILS, CHAIR, PROFESSIONAL INTEREST COUNCIL I (EXECUTIVE AND FINANCE COMMITTEE)
Professor of Chemical and Biochemical Engineering
Missouri University of Science and Technology
210-N Bertelsmeyer Hall
Rolla, MO 65409
Phone: 573-341-7641
Fax: 573-341-4377
e-mail: luksc@mst.edu

Martin Gordon, PE, DFE (2023)

VICE PRESIDENT INSTITUTIONAL COUNCILS, CHAIR, ENGINEERING TECHNOLOGY COUNCIL (EXECUTIVE AND FINANCE COMMITTEE)
Past-President, National Academy of Forensic Engineers
Professor and Director for External Academic Relations
College of Engineering Technology
Rochester Institute of Technology
Slaughter Hall – Rm. 2426
78 Lomb Memorial Drive
Rochester, New York 14623
Phone: 585-475-7712 (office)
e-mail: megite@rit.edu

Chuck Bunting (2022)

CHAIR, ENGINEERING RESEARCH COUNCIL
Professor
Oklahoma State University
201 ATRC
Stillwater, OK 74078
Phone: 405-744-2479
e-mail: reverb@okstate.edu

Cammy Abernathy (2022)

CHAIR, ENGINEERING DEANS COUNCIL
Dean
Herbert Wertheim College of Engineering
PO Box 116550, 300 Weil Hall
Gainesville, FL 32611
e-mail: caber@eng.ufl.edu

Dora Smith (2023)

CHAIR, CORPORATE MEMBER COUNCIL
Senior Director of Global Academic Program
Siemens Product Lifecycle Management Software Inc.
13690 Riverport Drive
Maryland Heights, MO 63043
Phone: 314-264-8480
e-mail: dora.smith@siemens.com

Chell Roberts (2023)

CHAIR, PROFESSIONAL INTEREST COUNCIL II
Dean
Shiley-Marcos School of Engineering
University of San Diego
5998 Alcala Park
Belanich Engineering Center
336C
San Diego, California 92110
Phone: 619-260-2977
e-mail: croberts@sandiego.edu

John K. Estell, Ph.D (2023)

CHAIR, PROFESSIONAL INTEREST COUNCIL III
Professor of Computer Engineering and Computer Science
T.J. Smull College of Engineering
Ohio Northern University
525 S. Main St.
Ada, OH 45810
Phone: 419-772-2317
Fax: 419-772-2404
e-mail: j-estell@onu.edu

Beth Holloway (2022)

CHAIR, PROFESSIONAL INTEREST COUNCIL IV
Assistant Dean for Diversity and Engagement
Leah H. Jamieson Director of Women in Engineering
Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering (by courtesy), College of Engineering
Purdue University
Neil Armstrong Hall of Engineering
701 West Stadium Ave, suite 1245, 
West Lafayette, IN 47907-2045
Phone: 765-494-3889
e-mail: holloway@purdue.edu

Maureen Barcic (2022)

CHAIR, PROFESSIONAL INTEREST COUNCIL V
Director of Cooperative Engineering
University of Pittsburgh
Swanson School of Engineering
3700 O’Hara Street
152 Benedum Hall
Pittsburgh, PA 15260
Phone: 412-624-9882
Fax: 412-624-2827
e-mail: paub2m@pitt.edu

Ilya Grinberg (2023)

CHAIR, COUNCIL OF SECTIONS, ZONE I
Professor and Coordinator of Electrical Engineering Technology
The State University of New York, College Buffalo
1300 Elmwood Avenue
Buffalo, NY 14222
Phone: 716-878-4411
Fax: 716-878-3033
e-mail: grinbeiy@buffalostate.edu

John Brocato (2022)

CHAIR, COUNCIL OF SECTIONS, ZONE II
Lecturer, Technical Communication
School of Chemical, Materials, and Biomedical Engineering
College of Engineering
University of Georgia
597 DW Brooks Drive
Athens, GA 30602
Phone: 662-312-9702
e-mail: john.brocato@uga.edu

Tariq Khraishi (2023)

CHAIR, COUNCIL OF SECTIONS, ZONE III
Professor of Department of Mechanical and Assistant Dean for Internships of School of Engineering
University of New Mexico, Albuquerque
1 University of New Mexico
Building #122, Room 317 MSC01-1150
Albuquerque, NM 87131
Phone: 505-277-6803
Fax: 505-277-1571
e-mail: khraishi@unm.edu

Lily Gossage (2022)

CHAIR, COUNCIL OF SECTIONS, ZONE IV
Director, Maximizing Engineering Potential
MEP: Center for Gender, Diversity & Student Excellence
California State Polytechnic University, Pomona- College of Engineering
3801 West Temple Avenue
Pomona, CA 91768
Phone: 909-869-2482
Fax: 909-869-4224
e-mail: lggossage@cpp.edu

Norman L. Fortenberry

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR (EXECUTIVE AND FINANCE COMMITTEES)
Executive Director
American Society for Engineering Education 
1818 N Street, N.W., Suite 600 
Washington, DC 20036-2479
Phone: 202-331-3545
Fax: 202-265-8504
e-mail: n.fortenberry@asee.org