Officers


Engineering Deans Council ( 2021  -  2022 )
Name, Email, Phone Position Institution
Dr. Cammy R. Abernathy
College of Engineering Dean
caber@mse.ufl.edu
(352) 392-6000
Chair University of Florida
Dr. Kenneth S. Ball P.E.
Dean
ball@gmu.edu
703-993-1500
Vice Chair George Mason University
Dr. Jelena Kovacevic
Dean of Engineering
jelenak@nyu.edu
646-997-3166
Director New York University Tandon School of Engineering
Dr. T. Michael Toole P.E.
Dean, College of Engineering
Michael.toole@utoledo.edu
(419) 530-8271
Director The University of Toledo
Dr. Wendi Beth Heinzelman
Professor and Dean
wendi.heinzelman@rochester.edu
(585) 273-3958
Director University of Rochester
Dr. Javier Angel Kypuros
Dean
jkypuros@uttyler.edu
903-566-7207
Director The University of Texas at Tyler
Dr. John W. Weidner
Dean, College of Engineering and Applied Science
weidnejw@ucmail.uc.edu
513-556-5430
Director University of Cincinnati
Dr. Sharon Walker
Dean of the College of Engineering and Computer Science
slw384@drexel.edu
215-895-2210
Director Drexel University
Dr. Gilda A. Barabino
President
president.barabino@olin.edu
781-292-2301
Past Chair Olin College of Engineering
Mr. Nathan Kahl
n.kahl@asee.org
Contact information suppressed by request
Secretary American Society for Engineering Education
Dr. Norman L. Fortenberry
Executive Director
n.fortenberry@asee.org
(301) 384-3220
Ex Officio Member American Society for Engineering Education
Dr. Sheryl A. Sorby
Professor
sorbysa@ucmail.uc.edu
5135560420
Ex Officio Member University of Cincinnati