ASEE Members Elect 2023 President And Other Key Leaders

Press Contact:
Rafael Gerena
Chief Marketing and Communications Officer


Washington, D.C. – March 15, 2023 

Members of the American Society for Engineering Education (ASEE) have elected a new slate of volunteer leaders to guide the world’s largest society promoting engineering education. Their terms begin on the last day of the Annual Conference in late June.
The ASEE 2023 election results are as follows:
President-Elect (2023-2024) One Year Term

  • Grant Crawford, Quinnipiac University

Vice President, Finance – (2023-2025) Two Year Term

  • Teri Reed, The University of Oklahoma

Vice President, External Relations - (2023-2025) Two Year Term

  • Martin E. Gordon, Rochester Institute of Technology

Vice President, Scholarship - (2023-2025) Two Year Term

  • Donna M. Riley, Purdue University

PIC II Chair – (2023-2026) Three Year Term

  • Katy Colbry, Michigan State University

PIC III Chair (2023-2026) Three Year Term

  • Lynn A. Albers, Hofstra University

Zone I Chair (2023-2026) Three Year Term

  • Bala Maheswaran, Northeastern University

About ASEE 

ASEE was founded in 1893 and is celebrating its 130th anniversary this year, culminating in the 130th Anniversary Gala on October 10, 2023, in Washington, D.C. The global society spans all disciplines of engineering education and includes individual, institutional, and corporate members. ASEE’s vision is excellent and broadly accessible education empowering students and engineering professionals to create a better world.